EXPLORE

The season of discoveries

4 fall getaways to plan

Fall is just around the corner, and Glampsource has decided to make this the season of discovery! That's right! The heat waves are over, the air is lighter, but the days are still beautiful! The light is beautiful, the trees are putting on a great show, it's the perfect opportunity to set off on an adventure!

1. Tasty tours, local discoveries

Enjoying the autumn sunshine with a drink in your hand? You bet! With a tour of vineyards or microbreweries, you can kill three birds with one stone: you'll enjoy the magnificent scenery, discover local products and encourage passionate artisans! With friends and lovers, you can plan your itinerary before departure, or let yourself be inspired by the day's activities and suggestions. You can end the day with a night of glamping! Ah, sleeping in the forest, well wrapped up, when the nights get cooler, happiness! If you're passing through the Eastern Townships, why not take advantage of the experience of an ecoresort at the Station du Chêne Rouge?

 

2. And this has been called the forbidden fruit? Pfft!

What's your favourite kind of apple? Here, after consultation, it's Spartan. Sweet, crunchy, juicy, it's a pure delight! The ultimate pleasure is to bite into an apple you've just picked. It will never be better than this moment. And to experience that feeling, you have to go apple picking! If the activity itself is not a discovery, the orchards are all unique!

And let's face it, apple picking remains a classic and a must for early fall. Why not combine this getaway with a picnic? And don't forget to fill your picnic basket with products from the region where you are! We're getting closer to a perfect day!

3. External markets: abundance

In recent years, public markets have multiplied, and their end of season is an opportunity to stock up on food! Just imagine: you've treated yourself to a dreamy glamping night, and before returning home, you stop at the local public market. Choose your vegetables of the week, talk with local producers, try a new cheese, discover a maple grove, fall in love with mead, and finish it off with a cup of coffee in the morning sun!

There are many public markets and they are worth being known. We leave you here the link to all the public markets in Quebec, and we wish you good discovery!

4. Conquering new spaces!

There are many parks, trails and nature areas to discover; Quebec is generous in this regard. This fall, why not challenge yourself to explore new ones? Why not try a forest bath? The presence of trees reduces stress, wind noise in the leaves, clean air, our footsteps on the ground (away from the asphalt), there are only advantages to plunge into the heart of a forest! Knock on wood! Let this nature give you energy, and plunge into the charm of autumn!

By the way, if you go to Bas-Saint-Laurent region, the Bic National Park is a treasure to be discovered. Just a stone's throw from it, you will be able to see the Vieux Loup de Mer, another treasure if ever there was one, a glamping site where you can spend the night in a cottage that has been moved and rebuilt room by room, with a view of the St. Lawrence River.

Now all you have to do is choose which discoveries you will make this fall!

SHARE

Marjolaine Quintal

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Search for your destination and discover the art of outdoor living.

Subscribe to our newsletter and discover the art of outdoor living.

Subscribe to our newsletter and discover the art of outdoor living.

DÉCOUVRIR

La saison des découvertes

4 escapades d'automne à planifier

L’automne chez Glampsource est la saison des découvertes! Mais oui! Les canicules sont terminées, l’air est plus léger, mais les journées sont encore magnifiques! La lumière est belle, les arbres nous sortent le grand jeu, c’est l’occasion idéale pour partir à l’aventure!

1. Circuits savoureux, découvertes locales

Profiter du soleil d’automne un verre à la main? Mais oui! Avec une tournée de vignobles ou de microbrasseries, vous faites d’une pierre 3 coups : vous vous gavez de magnifiques paysages, vous découvrez des produits d’ici, et vous encouragez des artisans passionnés! Entre amis, en amoureux, vous pouvez établir votre itinéraire avant le départ, ou vous laisser inspirer au fil de la journée et des propositions. Vous pourrez terminer cette journée avec une nuitée glamping! Ah! Dormir en forêt, bien emmitouflés, quand les nuits se font plus fraîches, le bonheur! Si vous passez par les Cantons de l’Est, pourquoi ne pas en profiter pour vivre l’expérience d’un écogite à la Station du Chêne Rouge?

 

2. Et on a appelé ça le fruit défendu? Pfff!

Quelle est votre sorte de pommes préférée? Ici, après consultation, c’est la Spartan. Sucrée, croquante, juteuse, c’est un pur délice! L’ultime plaisir, c’est de mordre dans une pomme qu’on vient de cueillir. Elle ne sera jamais meilleure qu’à ce moment précis. Et pour connaître cette sensation, il faut aller aux pommes! Si l’activité en soi n’est pas une découverte, les vergers, eux, sont tous uniques!

Et on va se le dire, cueillir des pommes demeure un classique et un incontournable de début d’automne. Pourquoi ne pas marier cette escapade avec un pique-nique? Et attention, on élève le tout d’un cran : remplissez votre panier à pique-nique avec des produits de la région où vous vous trouvez!! Avouez qu’on s’approche d’une journée parfaite!

3. Marchés extérieurs : l’abondance

Dans les dernières années, les marchés publics se sont multipliés, et leur fin de saison est l’occasion de faire le plein de denrées! Imaginez un peu : vous vous êtes offert une nuitée glamping de rêve, et avant de retourner à la maison, vous faites une halte dans le marché public de la région. Choisissez vos légumes de la semaine, discutez avec les producteurs locaux, essayez un nouveau fromage, découvrez une érablière, craquez pour un hydromel, et finissez ça avec un petit café sous les rayons du soleil matinal!

Les marchés publics sont très nombreux et gagnent à être connus. On vous laisse ici le lien vers l’ensemble des marchés publics du Québec, et on vous souhaite bonne découverte!

4. À la conquête de nouveaux espaces!

Il y a de nombreux parcs, sentiers et espaces en nature à découvrir, le Québec est généreux en la matière. Et si, cet automne, vous vous donniez le défi d’en explorer de nouveaux? Pourquoi ne pas essayer un bain de forêt? La présence des arbres réduit le stress, le bruit du vent dans les feuilles, l’air pur, nos pas sur le sol (loin de l’asphalte), il n’y a que des avantages à se plonger au cœur d’une forêt! Touchez du bois! Laissez cette nature vous donner de l’énergie, et plongez avec bonheur dans le charme de l’automne!

À ce propos, si vous passez par le Bas du fleuve, le parc national du Bic est un trésor à découvrir. À deux pas de celui-ci, vous pourrez aller à la rencontre du Vieux Loup de Mer, autre trésor s’il en est, site de glamping où vous pourrez passer la nuit dans un chalet déménagé et reconstruit pièce par pièce, avec vue sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Il ne vous reste plus qu’à choisir quelles découvertes vous ferez cet automne!

PARTAGER

Marjolaine Quintal

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Recherchez votre destination et découvrez l'art de vivre en plein air.

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre et découvrez l'art de vivre en plein air.

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre et découvrez l'art de vivre en plein air.