EXPLORE

360° Beauty

HOM MINI CHALETS

Here is the first company to offer cottages offering a hotel experience in the heart of nature in the Outaouais region : HOM Mini Chalets! Since December 2018, the Huard and Heron welcome guests within their walls, for a glamping experience that combines luxury, comfort and design. We offer a complete set of top-of-the-line equipment to make your stay easier from start to finish!

Outdoor hotel

From the very first minutes, you know you're gonna have a great time. Everywhere you look, it's beautiful: the omnipresent nature, the clean and contemporary look of the cottage, the private spa, the view of Lake McGregor, and the windows designed to let you gorge yourself on the magnificent scenery! It's confirmed: an extraordinary experience awaits us.

Beyond relaxation, the surrounding forest and the proximity of the lake offer the opportunity to practice your favorite water activities! Kayaking, fishing, paddleboarding or water skiing in summer, snowshoeing, skating, cross-country skiing in winter. Because this little paradise is open all year round!

Happiness can be invented

The story begins with a need. Dominique and his companion, Martin Poitras, are nature and canoe-camping enthusiasts themselves. When they discovered glamping, they found that they had found the type of proposal that suited them. They looked in their corner for a little getaway. But here it is: there was no unusual accommodation site in the Outaouais.

What do we do when a resource does not exist? We simply create it! Well, it may not be that simple, but it is possible, and that's what the couple did. Two years later, a study was done, the land was found, the plans were drawn, they were ready for the first shovel. Today, they have two magnificent chalets "optimised for 2, comfortable for 4", as Dominique explains, which give people the opportunity to come and recharge their batteries in nature, while being pampered.

Thanks to them, the people of the Outaouais region and tourists passing through can enjoy a luxurious stay in a cottage in the middle of nature. The couple takes care of site management, reception, and ensuring that their guests lack nothing.

In accordance with its values

The result is a top-of-the-range experience, in line with these fundamental values: respect for nature, both in practices and in the products, all organic, made available to visitors. The chalets are built on stilts, for a lesser impact on the environment. Soon, a charging station will be installed for electric cars. Comfort and luxury, absolutely, but not at the expense of nature!

A thousand thanks to Dominique who knew how to transmit her love for this glamping site that we recommend you go discover!

SHARE

Marjolaine Quintal

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Search for your destination and discover the art of outdoor living.

Subscribe to our newsletter and discover the art of outdoor living.

Subscribe to our newsletter and discover the art of outdoor living.

DÉCOUVRIR

Beauté 360°

HOM MINI CHALETS

Voici la première entreprise à proposer des chalets offrant une expérience hôtelière en pleine nature dans l’Outaouais.: HOM Mini Chalets! Depuis décembre 2018, le Huard et le Héron accueillent des invités entre leurs murs, pour une expérience glamping qui allie luxe, confort et design. On y trouve un équipement complet haut de gamme, pour faciliter le séjour, du début à la fin!

Hôtellerie de plein air

Dès les premières minutes, on sait qu’on passera un moment exceptionnel. Partout où l’œil se pose, c’est beau : la nature omniprésente, le look épuré et contemporain du chalet, le spa privé, la vue sur le lac McGregor, et cette fenestration pensée pour se gaver de paysages magnifiques! C’est confirmé : une expérience hors du commun nous attend.

Car au-delà de la détente, la forêt environnante et la proximité du lac offrent l’occasion de pratiquer nos activités aquatiques préférées! Kayak, pêche, planche à pagaie ou ski nautique en été, raquette, patin, ski de fond en hiver. Parce que ce petit paradis est ouvert toute l’année!

Le bonheur, ça s’invente

L’histoire commence par un besoin. Dominique et son compagnon, Martin Poitras, sont eux-mêmes des amateurs de nature et de canot-camping. En découvrant le glamping, ils ont constaté qu’ils avaient trouvé le type de proposition qui leur convenait. Ils ont cherché dans leur coin, pour une petite escapade. Mais voilà : il n’existait pas, en Outaouais, de site d’hébergement insolite.

Que fait-on quand une ressource n’existe pas? On la crée, c’est tout simple! Bon, ce n’est peut-être pas si simple, mais c’est possible, et c’est ce que le couple a fait. Deux ans plus tard, une étude avait été effectuée, le terrain était trouvé, les plans, dessinés, ils étaient prêts pour le premier coup de pelle. Aujourd’hui, ce sont deux magnifiques chalets « optimisés pour 2, confortables pour 4 », comme le précise Dominique, qui donnent l’occasion aux gens de venir se ressourcer en nature, en se faisant dorloter.

Grâce à eux, les gens de la région de l’Outaouais et les touristes de passage peuvent s’offrir un séjour de luxe dans un chalet en pleine nature. Le couple s’occupe de la gestion du site, de l’accueil, et de veiller à ce que leurs invités ne manquent de rien.

En accord avec ses valeurs

Résultat : une expérience haut de gamme, en accord avec ces valeurs fondamentales : le respect de la nature, tant dans les pratiques que dans les produits, tous bios, mis à la disposition des visiteurs. Les chalets sont construits sur pilotis, pour un impact moindre sur l’environnement. Bientôt, un branchement sera installé pour les voitures électriques. Le confort et le luxe, tout à fait, mais surtout pas aux dépens de la nature!

Mille mercis à Dominique qui a su nous transmettre son amour pour ce site de glamping qu’on vous conseille tellement d’aller découvrir!

PARTAGER

Marjolaine Quintal / 9 mars 2020

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin